Participating Institutions

Participating Institutions & Principal Investigators

The MURI Center for Dynamic Magneto-Optics is a close collaboration of universities with expertise in nonlinear and ultrafast optical science and materials synthesis, as outlined below.  The Center encourages corporate participation and sponsorship to support the development of new technology in the areas of renewable energy, as well as the generation of terahertz radiation and intense high-frequency magnetic fields.  It also invites broader involvement of the international scientific community through collaborations with the key investigators listed below.


University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan



Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois



Stanford University
Stanford, California




University of Central Florida
Orlando, Florida

UnivID KG CC9900 O